BCS Conference Feeds

Mid-Major Conference Feeds

* News Feeds Undergoing Construction

College Football Nation thanks you for your patience.

Friday, January 11, 2008

Congrats, Tebow!

Sophomore quarterback Tim Tebow has been selected as CFBN's 2007 Heisman Winner. Tebow led the Florida Gators to a 9-4 record in the SEC after accumulating over 50 touchdowns in a single season (second only to Paul Smith of Tulsa). Despite the Gators' loss to Michigan in the Capital One Bowl, Tebow was simply the best player in the game this season.

Tebow will be returning as the starting quarterback for Florida in 2008. While Tebow is the current front runner for the award, no player has ever won the Heisman twice in CFBN history (Archie Griffin was awarded the Downtown Athletic Club's trophy twice during his time at Ohio State). For more coverage on the 2008 Heisman Race, see the link on the right-hand side of the page.

No comments: