BCS Conference Feeds

Mid-Major Conference Feeds

* News Feeds Undergoing Construction

College Football Nation thanks you for your patience.

Sunday, December 09, 2007

Tim Tebow Wins NCAA Heisman

Florida quarterback Tim Tebow became the first underclassman to win the Heisman in the trophy's illustrious history. The Gator sophomore barely edged out Arkansas halfback Darren McFadden, who finished number two for the second consecutive year. Tebow certainly had the resume to compete with the probable No. 1 pick in the NFL Draft. Tim was the first "20-20" player in NCAA Division I-A history, passing for 29 touchdowns and rushing for 22 more. Last season, he contributed to Florida's national championship victory over Ohio State.

CFBN will announce its Heisman winner following the bowl season, as the postseason is the truest measure of a player's worth (as seen by Troy Smith in 2006 and Reggie Bush in 2005). Nonetheless, CFBN congratulates Tim Tebow on an incredible record-breaking season.

Tebow and the Gators will be prepping for their bowl game against the coachless Michigan Wolverines.

No comments: